RESOLUTION TO APPOINT THE SOCIAL STUDIES STATE COURSE OF STUDY COMMITTEE

WHEREAS, Code of Alabama (1975) §16-35-1 through 5, provides that the Alabama State Board of Education shall constitute Courses of Study Committees for the purposes and functions as provided within the statute; and

WHEREAS, the State Superintendent of Education recommends approval:

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, That the Alabama State Board of Education appoints those persons listed on the attached as members of the Social Studies State Course of Study Committee for a period of one year or until their successors are appointed.

Done this 12th day of November 2020



2021 Social Studies Course of Study Committee

Committee Members			
Name	Congressional District	Board District	System
Michael Todd Freeman, Chairman	6	3	Vestavia Hills Schools
Dottye Armstrong	3	6	Oxford City Schools
Angela Belrose	7	4	Jefferson County Schools
Kim Burney	4	7	Russellville City Schools
Blake Busbin	3	2	Auburn City Schools
Jessica Campbell	3	2	Russell County Schools
Candice Evans	5	6	Decatur City Schools
Phyllis Jackson	2	5	Pike County Schools
Amanda Killough	2	3	Elmore County Schools
Andrea Kohutek	1	1	Mobile County Schools
Dara Moss	1	5	Mobile County Schools
Adam Nesmith	6	6	Blount County Schools
Tama Nunnelly	4	6	Guntersville City Schools
Deborah Scott	5	8	Madison City Schools
Daniel Sig <mark>ler</mark>	4	8	Etowah County Schools
Amber Smalley	1	1	Mobile County Schools
Ronald Smith	7	5	Lowndes County Schools
Kelli Stuckey	6	3	Shelby County Schools
Carolyn Tubbs	7	5	Perry County Schools
Higher Education			
Tondra Loder-Jackson	7	4	The University of Alabama at
			Birmingham (UAB)
Erin Piedmont	5	7	University of North Alabama
Jesus Tirado	3	2	Auburn University

Congressional District Representation

District <u>1</u> <u>2</u> <u>3</u> <u>4</u> <u>5</u> <u>6</u> <u>7</u>

Committee <u>3</u> <u>2</u> <u>4</u> <u>3</u> <u>3</u> <u>3</u> <u>4</u> <u>5</u>

Board District Representation

District <u>1</u> <u>2</u> <u>3</u> <u>4</u> <u>5</u> <u>6</u> <u>7</u> <u>8</u>

Committee 2 3 3 2 4 4 2 2