RESOLUTION HONORING ALABAMA 2022 COLLEGE-READY SCHOOLS OF EXCELLENCE

WHEREAS, A+ Education Partnership's A+ College Ready Program, in partnership with the Alabama State Department of Education, recognizes schools that demonstrate exemplary implementation of A+ College Ready Program Components; and

WHEREAS, A+ College Ready proudly partners with secondary schools to raise academic expectations and instructional rigor, to empower school leadership to create strong academic school cultures, to support educators to deliver high-quality instruction in well-equipped classrooms, to prepare a diverse pipeline of students for challenging curricula, to open the doors to Advanced Placement coursework for all students, regardless of circumstance, and to increase student academic success, as evidenced by growth and achievement on the PSAT 8/9 and/or the number of qualifying scores on AP exams; and

WHEREAS, Alabama 2022 College-Ready Schools leadership, faculty, and students worked collectively to raise academic expectations and to cultivate a culture of academic excellence; and

WHEREAS, the schools listed below met or exceeded their individual goals of 50 points on the PSAT 8/9 exam, demonstrating an increase of points; and

WHEREAS, A+ College Ready recognizes Alabama 2022 Schools of Excellence for their outstanding academic achievement and unwavering ardent commitment to the A+ College Ready Program goals:

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, That the Alabama State Board of Education does hereby commend the following Alabama 2022 College-Ready Schools on achieving the status of A+ College Ready School of Excellence in 2022.

Elmore County School System

Wetumpka Middle School

Jackson County School System

Pisgah School

Orange Beach City School System

Orange Beach Middle School

Scottsboro City School System

Scottsboro Junior High School

Trussville City School System

Hewitt Trussville Middle School

Tuscaloosa County School System

Brookwood Middle School

Walker County School System

Carbon Hill Junior High School

Done the 10th day of November 2022