RESOLUTION TO APPOINT THE SCIENCE STATE COURSE OF STUDY COMMITTEE

WHEREAS, Code of Alabama (1975) §16-35-1 through 5 provides that the Alabama State Board of Education shall constitute Courses of Study Committees for the purposes and functions as provided within the statute; and

WHEREAS, the State Superintendent of Education recommends approval:

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, That the Alabama State Board of Education appoints those persons listed on the attached as members of the Science State Course of Study Committee for a period of one year or until their successors are appointed.

Done this 10th day of November 2022

2023 Science Course of Study Committee

Committee Members

Committee Members			
Name	Congressional District	Board District	System
Dr. Dennis Coe	2	2	Dothan City Schools
Steven Baccus	3	6	St. Clair County Schools
Esther Ballard	4	7	Marion County Schools
Elizabeth Danielle Brown	1	1	Escambia County Schools
Leslie Cazeaux	1	5	Mobile County Public Schools
Christie Drury	3	2	Lee County Schools
Maegan Ford	2	1	Conecuh County Schools
Jennifer Kennedy	5	8	Athens City Schools
Stacey Leatherman	7	4	Jefferson County Schools
Jena Mayo	4	6	Cullman County Schools
Julie Niedhardt	1	5	Mobile County Public Schools
Melissa Nelson	3	2	Roanoke City Schools
Nikki Patel	2	1	Butler County Schools
Jennifer Reynolds	4	4	Tuscaloosa County Schools
Justin Smith	5	8	Athens City Schools
Chessie Tankersley	6	3	Homewood City Schools
Shaylee Warr	2	2	Houston County Schools
Shana Webb	6	3	Alabaster City Schools
Keshia Willliams	7	5	Selma City Schools
Higher Education			
Allen Landers	3	2	Auburn University
Sandra Ledwell	2	3	Faulkner University
Reenay Rogers	7	5	University of West Alabama

Congressional District Representation

Congressional District Representation

District <u>1</u> <u>2</u> <u>3</u> <u>4</u> <u>5</u> <u>6</u> <u>7</u>

Committee 3 5 4 3 2 2 3

Board District Representation

District <u>1</u> <u>2</u> <u>3</u> <u>4</u> <u>5</u> <u>6</u> <u>7</u> <u>8</u>

Committee 3 5 3 2 4 2 1 2