

## STATE OF ALABAMA DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION



Eric G. Mackey, Ed.D.
State Superintendent of Education

Alabama State Board of Education

Governor Kay Ivey President

> Jackie Zeigler District I

Tracie West District II Vice President

Stephanie Bell District III

Yvette M. Richardson, Ed.D.

Tonya S. Chestnut, Ed.D. District V President Pro Tem

> Marie Manning District VI

> Belinda McRae District VII

Wayne Reynolds, Ed.D. District VIII

Eric G. Mackey, Ed.D. Secretary and Executive Officer October 13, 2023

## <u>MEMORANDUM</u>

**TO:** City and County Superintendents of Education

FROM: Eric G. Mackey

State Superintendent of Education

**SUBJECT:** Fiscal Year (FY) 2024 Career Readiness Indicators (CRIs) Reimbursement Grant

The Alabama State Department of Education is accepting applications from local education agencies (LEAs) for funding to purchase student CRIs to address local workforce development needs for the 2023-2024 academic year. This document contains general information and instructions for this grant. The deadline for submission is no later than Friday, November 3, 2023.

Virtual technical assistance will be available on Thursday, October 26, 2023. You may register by using this link.

FY 2024 CRI Reimbursement Grant Instructions	
Step 1: Create an Account	
Follow this link to create an account. This is the Career and Technical Education Grant location. <a href="https://www.grantinterface.com/Home/Logon?urlkey=salde">https://www.grantinterface.com/Home/Logon?urlkey=salde</a> After you log in, choose CRI Grant to continue.	
Step 2: Grant Application	Deadline
Complete the application and submit.	November 3, 2023, by 11:59 p.m.

If you have any questions, please contact Mr. Ken Sealy, Education Administrator, by telephone at 334-694-4876 or by email at <a href="mailto:ken.sealy@alsde.edu">ken.sealy@alsde.edu</a>.

## EGM:KS:CF

cc: City and County Chief School Financial Officers

City and County Career and Technical Education Administrators

Mrs. Angela Martin Dr. Brandon T. Payne

Dr. Jimmy Hull
Ms. Dawn Morrison
Ms. Lynn Shows
Mr. Barry Kachelhofer

Mr. Ken Sealy

FY24-2001